New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just looking for now :-)

Female (60) looking for Male Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Just looking to see if there is anyone out there that grabs my attention. I am fairly easy going, love animals and am hoping to meet someone that also loves animals. I enjoy gardening, reading, knitting, swimming, bowling, camping, and most of all, spending time with my kids and meeting up for a coffee with friends. I enjoy nice walks on the seawall, or down a trail ( with know bears ) Looking for someone that is confident, secure, stable, knows how to treat his lady, non smoker, or drug user, spiritual, but not religious, non judgemental and has compassion for those less unfortunate. I enjoy my alone time but also enjoy sharing my time with the right person. Someone that has the ability to communicate his feelings and also be a good listener.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?I have 3 cats, Muffin, Chloe and Lily
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?Muffin is a Maine Coone, Chloe is tortie, and Lily is a Calico
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toylaser light
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?I had two dogs that I miss dearly, when I separated from my husband last year I had to leave my dogs with him. Brandy and Casey
What breed is your dog?Brandy is an Australian Shepherd and Casey is a Bearded Collie
How old is your dog?Brandy is 8 and Casey is 7.5
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Both
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
If yes, which ones?Cats
Do you have more than one dog?Yes
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyBalls
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Other

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Body ArtBelly button ring, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionHSV
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyManufacturing / Distribution
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleProduction Worker

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsAmerican Idol, America's Got Talent, Bachelor, Bachelorette, Alone, Surivor
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesDirty Dancing, Ghost, Sister Act, Mama Mia, Cry Baby
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Soul, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsMicheal Jackson, Prince, Shania Twain, Micheal Buble, Taylor Swift, The Beatles, Elvis, Elton John, Katie Perry
Reading selectionHealth
Idea of funGoing out dancing or going on a camping trip, I've always loved the outdoors and and nature, I just don't do tents if I camp, it has to be something that I feel safe in away from the bears. ( I have a real fear of the bears ) I really enjoy going for walks along the seawall or at any nice location with some scenery.
Getting together with my kids for a dinner and catching up on life.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
My great timePartying, Going shopping, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV
Always wanted to tryZip Lining

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeJust to be positive and happy, work on staying healthy. Being good to those that enter into my life and to be a great friend!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerkindness, thoughtfulness, good manners, some old fashioned values.
On the first dateI would like to just meet up for a coffee / tea, and if we feel any type of connection then maybe just go for a walk and get to know one another. It's always a little nerve racking upon meeting someone for the first time and I like to keep it light to start.